The duo are gearing up for South Africa ODIs.

Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav. (Photo Source: Instagram)

Team India failed to conquer the final frontier as South Africa defeated them by seven wickets in the third and deciding Test of the series. The action now shifts to white-ball cricket as both teams are set to lock horns in a three-match ODI series, starting from January 19. While many members of India’s Test squad will participate in ODIs, the other players have assembled in Mumbai and are set to take the flight on January 26.

Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan are also a part of the ODI squad and the duo would be raring to make a mark. For the time being, the duo decided to entertain fans with their off-field antics. Taking to Instagram, Suryakumar shared a hilarious video in which he and Kishan can be seen shaking their legs on popular Pushpa track Srivalli.

Suryakumar Yadav shakes legs alongside Ishan Kishan

“With my very own Pushpa,” the right-handed batter captioned the picture. The video starts with Yadav flaunting his crazy dance moves and Kishan joins him in between. The comment section got flooded in no time and fans were left in splits. Even Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan, who’s also known for entertaining fans on social media, also reacted with a couple of laughing emojis.

Speaking of the upcoming ODI series, KL Rahul will lead India with new white-ball skipper Rohit Sharma being unavailable due to a hamstring injury. Pacer Jasprit Bumrah has been named vice-captain while former skipper Virat Kohli will also feature. Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan have shown their ability at the highest level.

However, it remains to be seen whether they’ll get a chance in the starting XI or not. It must be noted that India had won the 2018 ODI series in South Africa by 5-1 margin. Hence, they will fight to replicate their heroics. On the other hand, South Africa will take a lot of confidence from their Test series triumph.

India’s ODI Squad for South Africa ODIs: KL Rahul (Captain), Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj, Jayant Yadav, Navdeep Saini.

(this story/news/article has not been edited by PostX News staff and is published from a syndicated feed)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here